Su-Lynn Chen Photography – the blog

November 5, 2009

Eva and John :: a sneak peek

Here is a sneak peak at a wonderful session I did earlier this week in Hoboken NJ. There is a park a few blockes from the PATH station, and the beautiful yellow trees were just bursting with color and screaming for a photoshoot!

Eva and John were a very special couple for me because Eva is my good friend from my previous job. We used to sit next to each other and giggle and joke about various people in the office and constantly took “water breaks” with our other colleague, Fatou.

Eva moved to London last year to be with her fiance, John, and also to attend graduate school, so I hadn’t seen her for over a year! When she told me she was visiting NYC and wanted to do a photoshoot, I happily obliged.

Eva told me John was very stiff in front of the camera. I found him to be the exact opposite! We had a blast! I honestly could have shot for hours, but they needed to catch a flight back to London, boo hoo.

I will post more in the next few weeks but here is a sneak peak for now.

Will post more when I get back. Me and the hubs are off to Maui next week for our 1st anniversary! I can’t wait!

On a side note, am SUPER HAPPY that the Yankees have won the World Series! We are huge Yankees fans and have had season tickets for 2 years. Go Yankees! Also glad that Matsui won WS MVP! Totally deserved and I hope they bring him back next year, although, this would be a totally cool way to kinda retire as a Yankee don’t you think?

1 Comment »

  1. Nice work! Love your color processing. 🙂 ya, Matsui deserved this award.

    Comment by johnlo — November 10, 2009 @ 3:32 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

